Capital University of Science & Technology

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is one of the Authorities of the University as envisaged under Section-19 of the Capital University of Science & Technology Act XVI of 2015. It is the highest statutory body vested with the powers of laying down policies and exercising general supervision and control over the affairs of the University. The following is the constitution of the Board:

Mian Amer Mahmood (HI), ChancellorChairman
Prof. Sohail Afzal, Executive Director, PGCMember
Mr. Muhammad Saeed Mehdi, Former Federal Secretary, Govt. of PakistanMember
Dr. Samar Mubarakmand, (NI), Former Chairman NESCOMMember
Mr. Wahaj us Siraj, Cheif Executive Officer, NayatelMember
Dr. Muhammad Mansoor Ahmed, Vice Chancellor, CUSTMember
Nominee of Ministry of Education (at the rank of Additional Secretary)Member
Nominee of Higher Education CommissionMember
Dr. Khurram Shahzad (Alumni), Associate Dean, Riphah International University)Member
President, Mohammad Ali Jinnah University, KarachiMember
Director Colleges, PGCMember
Dean Faculty of Computing, CUSTMember
Dean Faculty of Engineering, CUSTMember
Dean Faculty of Management & Social Sciences, CUSTMember
Dean of QEC, CUSTMember
Registrar, CUSTSecretary