Academic Calendar Fall 2020

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
15th to 21st Aug, 2020 Sat to Fri Online Registration (All Programs)
22nd Aug, 2020 Sat Last date to apply for Program Transfer
11th Sep, 2020 Fri Last date to deposit 1st Installment (On going)
Semester  Activities
12th Sep, 2020 Sat 01 Start of Semester
29th Oct, 2020 Thu 07 Last date to Submit DMC (New Intake)
06th Nov, 2020 Fri 08 Last date to deposit 2nd Installment (All Programs)
07th to 15th Nov, 2020 Sat to Sun 09 Midterm Examination
20th Nov, 2020 Fri 10 Midterm Result Notification
21st Nov, 2020 Sat 10 Last date to withdraw
02nd Dec, 2020 Wed 12 Full Dress Rehearsal for Convocation 2020
03rd Dec, 2020 Thu 12 Convocation 2020
07th Jan, 2021  Thu 17 Last date for correction in pre-finals. *
08th Jan, 2021 Fri 17 End of Classes
12th to 23rd Jan, 2021 Tue to Sat 18 & 19 Final Examination
29th  Jan, 2021 Thu 20 Grades Notification Fall 2020
08th & 10th Feb, 2021 Mon to Wed PhD Comprehensive Examination**

* No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

** The students of Graduate Programs should also see Graduate Academic Calendar for further details.

Academic Calendar Summer 2020

Dates Days Week Activity
15th to 19th June, 2020 Mon to Fri Courses / Projects / Internships Registration
10th Jul, 2020 Fri Last date to Add/drop the courses and fee deposit *
13th Jul, 2020 Mon 01 Start of Semester
07th & 08th Aug, 2020 Fri & Sat 04 Midterm Examination
17th Aug, 2020 Mon 06 Last date to withdraw
03rd Sep, 2020 Thur 08 End of Classes
03rd Sep, 2020 Thur 08 Last date for correction in pre-finals**
04th & 05th Sep, 2020 Fri & Sat 08 Final Examination
08th Sep, 2020 Tue 09 Grades Notification Summer 2020

* Student status from ‘temporary’ to ‘confirmed’ shall be changed by the system after payment of fee and registered credits cannot be dropped.
** No request for correction in pre-final marks shall be entertained after this date.
Note: Public Holidays shall be observed as per the Government schedule and in lieu of that, Saturday classes may be arranged.