Academic Calendar Fall 2022

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
27th Aug to 02nd Sep, 2022 Sat to Fri Online Registration (All Programs)
23rd Sep, 2022 Fri Last date to deposit 1st Installment (On going)
Semester  Activities
24th Sep, 2022 Saturday 01 Start of Semester
10th Nov, 2022 Thu 07 Last date to Submit DMC (New Intake)
18th Nov, 2022 Fri 08 Last date to deposit 2nd Installment (All Programs)
19th to 27th Nov, 2022 Sat to Sun 09 Midterm Examination
02nd Dec, 2022 Friday 10 Midterm Result Notification
02nd Dec, 2022 Fri 10 Last date to withdraw courses
07th Dec, 2022 Wed 11 Full Dress Rehearsal for Convocation
08th Dec, 2022 Thu 11 Convocation 2022
20th Jan, 2023 Fri 17 Last date for correction in pre-finals *
20th Jan, 2023 Fri 17 End of Classes
23rd Jan to 04th Feb, 2023 Mon to Sat 18 – 19 Final Examination
07th Feb, 2023 Tue 20 Grades Notification
17th Feb, 2023 Fri Last date to submit MS/ M.Phil. Thesis
27th Feb & 01st Mar, 2023 Mon & Wed PhD Comprehensive Examination

*No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

**The students of Graduate Programs should also see Graduate Academic Calendar for further details.

Note:  All gazetted holidays shall be observed as per announced schedule with no make-up classes. However, make-up classes for local holidays shall be arranged by the respective departments or Registrar office.

Academic Calendar Summer 2022

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
30th to 31st July, 2022 Sat & Sun Online Registration (All Programs)
05th Aug, 2022 Fri Last date to deposit Fee
Semester  Activities
01st Aug, 2022 Mon 01 Start of Semester
26th to 27th Aug, 2022 Fri & Sat 04 Midterm Examination
30th Aug, 2022 Tue 05 Midterm Result Notification
02nd Sep, 2022 Fri 05 Last date to withdraw courses
22nd Sep, 2022 Thu 08 End of Classes
22nd Sep, 2022 Thu 08 Last date for correction in pre-finals *
22nd to 23rd Sep, 2022 Thu & Fri 08 Final Examination
27th Sep, 2022 Tue 09 Grades Notification

*No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

*In a Summer semester, if a course is registered, it shall be treated as confirmed and fee shall be charged.

Note:  All gazetted holidays shall be observed as per announced schedule with no make-up classes. However, make-up classes for local holidays shall be arranged by the respective departments or Registrar office.

Academic Calendar Spring 2022

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
23rd Feb to 01st Mar, 2022 Wed to Tue Online Registration (All Programs)
07th Mar, 2022 Monday Last date to apply for Program Transfer
11th Mar, 2022 Friday Last date to deposit 1st Installment (On going)
Semester  Activities
12th Mar, 2022 Saturday 01 Start of Semester
28th Apr, 2022 Thursday 07 Last date to Submit DMC (New Intake)
29th Apr, 2022 Friday 07 Last date to deposit 2nd Installment (All Programs)
07th to 15th May, 2022 Sat to Sun 09 Midterm Examination
20th May, 2022 Friday 10 Midterm Result Notification
21st May, 2022 Saturday 10 Last date to withdraw courses
07th Jul, 2022 Thursday 17 Last date for correction in pre-finals*
08th Jul, 2022 Friday 17 End of Classes
14th to 27th Jul, 2022 Thu to Wed 18 – 20 Final Examination
30th Jul, 2022 Saturday 20 Grades Notification
23rd Sept, 2022 Friday Last date to submit MS/MPhil. Thesis
10th & 12th Oct, 2022 Mon & Wed PhD Comprehensive Examination**

*No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

**The students of Graduate Programs should also see Graduate Academic Calendar for further details.

Note:  All gazetted holidays shall be observed as per announced schedule with no make-up classes. However, make-up classes for local holidays shall be arranged by the respective departments or Registrar office.