Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Summer 2023

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
10th & 11th July, 2023 Mon & Tue Online Registration (All Programs)
14th July, 2023 Fri Last date to deposit Fee
Semester  Activities
17th July, 2023 Mon 01 Start of Semester
10th & 11th Aug, 2023 Thu & Fri 04 Midterm Examination
14th Aug, 2023 Mon 05 Independence Day
15th Aug, 2023 Tue 05 Midterm Result Notification
18th Aug, 2023 Fri 05 Last date to withdraw courses
7th Sep, 2023 Thu 08 End of Classes
7th Sep, 2023 Thu 08 Last date for correction in pre-finals*
7th and 8th Sep, 2023 Thu & Fri 08 Final Examination
12th Sep, 2023 Tue 09 Grades Notification

*No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

Important Note: In a Summer semester, if a course is registered, it shall be treated as confirmed and fee shall be
charged.

All gazetted holidays shall be observed as per announced schedule with no make-up classes. However, make-up classes for local holidays shall be arranged by the respective departments or Registrar office.

Academic Calendar Spring 2024

Dates Days Week Activity
Pre- Semester Activities
10th to 14th Feb, 2024 Sat to Wed Online Registration (All Programs)
20th Feb, 2024 Tue Last date to deposit 1st Installment (On going)
Semester Activities
02nd Mar, 2024 Sat 01 Start of Semester
04th Mar, 2024 Mon 02 PhD Comprehensive Examination
23rd Mar, 2024 Sat Pakistan Day
05th Apr, 2024 Fri 06 Last date to Submit DMC (For 1st sem. result awaiting students)
10th, 11th & 12th Apr, 2024 Wed to Fri Eid-ul-Fitr
16th Apr, 2024 Tue 08 Last date to deposit 2nd Installment (All Programs)
20th to 28th Apr, 2024 Sat to Sun 09 Midterm Examination
30th Apr, 2024 Tue 10 Midterm Result Notification
01st May, 2024 Wed Labour Day
3rd May, 2024 Fri 10 Last date to withdraw courses
17th, 18th & 19th Jun, 2024 Mon to Wed Eid-ul-Adha
20th Jun, 2024 Thu 17 Last date for correction in pre-finals*
21st Jun, 2024 Fri 17 End of Classes
22nd Jun to 05th Jul, 2024 Sat to Fri 18 – 19 Final Examination
09th Jul, 2024 Tue 20 Grades Notification
09th Jul, 2024 Tue Last date to submit MS/ M.Phil. Thesis

*No request for correction in pre-finals shall be entertained after this date.

Note:  All gazetted holidays shall be observed as per announced schedule with no make-up classes. However, make-up classes for local holidays shall be arranged by the respective departments or Registrar office.